Tags

,

Slept all night and woke up at dawn.

I really have to fix my sleep schedule.

My circadian rhythm is nuts!

–oOo–

Met with J, a friend, yesterday. She works abroad so I haven’t seen her for seven months.

There had been a misunderstanding between us and my family and she’s probably not aware that my trust for her was dented because of what happened. But I chose not to bring it up. She’d only be here for a few days and I don’t want to ruin our brief meeting.

A few months ago, I would have probably confronted her about it or tried to iron it out cause I’m not really the type to leave problems unsolved but during the months she had been away, I realized that there are some things that I need to leave to time to mend. There are a lot of good things about our friendship and it’s really not worth the quarrel brought about by a misunderstanding a few months back.

It had been said that the more you pick at a wound, the more it would fester. Better leave and it will heal on its own.

